Why SDLC is Required?

Why SDLC is Required

Introduction of SDLC: The systems development life cycle (SDLC) is a process that can be used to develop an information system. The SDLC can be used to develop computer software, hardware, or business processes.

There is no single answer to this question as the requirements of SDLC (Software Development Life Cycle) vary depending on the organization and project. However, some common requirements of SDLC may include documentation of the development process, regular reviews and audits of the code, and a clear definition of roles and responsibilities.

The main goal of SDLC is to produce high-quality software that meets or exceeds customer expectations, within the given timeframe.

Stages of SDLC

What are the different steps of SDLC?

The main steps of SDLC are as follows:
1. Requirement gathering and analysis: In this phase, the requirements of the software are gathered from the client. The requirements are then analyzed and documented.

2. Design: In this phase, a detailed design of the software is prepared. The design includes the algorithms, data structures, and interfaces.

3. Implementation or coding: In this phase, the code for the software is written as per the design.

4. Testing: In this phase, the software is tested for bugs and errors. The software is tested for functionality, performance, and security.

5. Deployment: In this phase, the software is deployed on the client’s system.

6. Maintenance: In this phase, the software is maintained and updated as per the changing requirements of the client.

There are different models present in SDLC. These SDLC Models are used to provide a simplified representation of a system. They are used to help understand, design, develop, and test the system.

Explain the Models of SDLC.